SQL Sentry is now SentryOne - SQLPerformance.com
SentryOne - SQL Sentry

SQL Sentry is now SentryOne

 Posted by on October 5, 2016  Add comments
Oct 052016
 

SentryOneAs part of our effort to simplify and consolidate our offering, we have changed our platform name to SentryOne. All of our products will be under the SentryOne Platform, with the exception of the free, stand-alone Plan Explorer (though its functionality will continue to be available in our SQL Server monitoring software).

You'll see minor bits of evidence of this rebranding here, but it will be much more obvious on the main site and on the team blog. For more detailed information, see:

You can also sign up for two different webinars to hear about the changes first-hand:

SentryOne – What's New, What's Changed?
Recording now available here
Friday, October 7
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT
15:00 – 16:00 UTC
SentryOne Tools for Productivity and Performance on Physical, Virtual, and Cloud Environments Tuesday, October 11
1:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
17:30 – 18:00 UTC

How will this change really affect readers here? It won't. No matter what our name is or what we call our platform, we're going to continue striving to deliver best-of-breed software. We're also going to continue to deliver quality articles revolving around SQL Server performance, regardless of what flavor you're running and where in the Data Platform stack you spend your time. If you notice any difference on that front, please let me know.

Whether you are an existing customer, an evaluator, or are hearing about us for the first time, I hope that you are excited as I am about the new SentryOne platform. Download SentryOne v11 here.

SentryOne 

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)